skip navigation

Event Information

2020 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Unveiled Live on Friday, March 27 at 1:30 p.m. E.T.

The 2020 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winner was announced on Friday (March 27) at 1:30 p.m. ET. on USA Hockey's YouTube and Facebook channels. 

Elizabeth Giguere (Quebec City, Que.), a junior forward from Clarkson University, was named the recipient of the 2020 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award today. The award is presented annually to the top player in the NCAA Division I women’s ice hockey by The USA Hockey Foundation. 

Patty Kaz Award Ceremony and Brunch Canceled

On March 13, it was announced by USA Hockey that the 2020 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Ceremony and Brunch which was scheduled to take place March 21 in Cambridge, Mass., in conjunction with the 2020 NCAA Women's Frozen Four, was canceled.

Those who have purchased tickets for the event will be contacted with refund options.

Coaches have kept sports alive in 2020. Has your kid's coach helped them through this crisis?Nominate them   for a chance to win $2500!