skip navigation

Event Information

Aerin Frankel Wins 2021 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award

The 2021 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award ceremony took place virtually. The winner was announced on March 27 at 2 p.m. ET on NHL Network. The top-three finalists for the award were, in alphabetical order, Aerin Frankel (Northeastern University/Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.), Daryl Watts (University of Wisconsin/Toronto, Ontario) and Grace Zumwinkle (University of Minnesota/Excelsior, Minn.).

Aerin Frankel (Northeastern University/Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.), a goaltender from Northeastern University, was named the recipient of the 2021 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award. The award is presented annually to the top player in the NCAA Division I women’s ice hockey by The USA Hockey Foundation. 

Acceptance Remarks