skip navigation


2017 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Ceremony and Brunch

The 2017 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award will be presented during a brunch ceremony at the Foundry Arts Centre on Saturday, March 18 at 9:30 a.m CT in St. Charles, Missouri. Further event details and ticket information will be released at a later time.

The award ceremony is part of the festivities associated with the NCAA Women's Frozen Four, which will take place at Family Arena in St. Charles, Missouri.

An award of The USA Hockey Foundation, the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award is supported in part by a grant from the NHL Foundation and is annually bestowed upon the top player in NCAA Division I women's ice hockey.


Connect With Us

Recent News

Kaz Watch: Pankowski Again Among Best in Nation

02/13/2017, 12:00pm MST
By Dan Scifo - Special to USAHockey

Junior has been key contributor for Wisconsin Badgers

Past Recipients

Year Name School Position Hometown
2016 Kendall Coyne Northeastern University Forward Palos Heights, Ill.
2015 Alex Carpenter Boston College Forward North Reading, Mass.
2014 Jamie Lee Rattray Clarkson University Forward Kanata, Ont.
2013 Amanda Kessel University of Minnesota Forward Madison, Wis.
2012 Brianna Decker University of Wisconsin Forward Dousman, Wis.
2011 Meghan Duggan University of Wisconsin Forward Danvers, Mass.
2010 Vicki Bendus Mercyhurst College Forward Wasaga Beach, Ont.
2009 Jessie Vetter University of Wisconsin Goaltender Cottage Grove, Wis.
2008 Sarah Vaillancourt Harvard University  Forward  Sherbrooke, Que. 
2007 Julie Chu Harvard University Forward Fairfield, Conn.
2006 Sara Bauer University of Wisconsin Forward St. Catharines, Ont.
2005 Krissy Wendell University of Minnesota Forward Brooklyn Park, Minn.
2004 Angela Ruggiero Harvard University Defenseman Harper Woods, Mich.
2003 Jennifer Botterill Harvard University Forward Winnipeg, Man.
2002 Brooke Whitney Northeastern University Forward Snohomish, Wash.
2001 Jennifer Botterill Harvard University Forward Winnipeg, Man.
2000 Ali Brewer Brown University Goaltender Racine, Wis.
1999 A.J. Mleczko Harvard University Forward Nantucket, Mass.
1998 Brandy Fisher University of New Hampshire Forward Potsdam, N.Y.